Historically, what happens to stocks during ghost month?

Ive been seeing lots of references to the coming so-called Ghost Month this August... Even business articles and professional analysts mention it and apparently include it in their analysis. So clearly, this is a serious factor to consider.

I know what the Ghost Month is .. The Chinese are highly supertitious about this month so they dont schedule things like weddings, baptisms, house blessings and even travel abroad during this period.

But since im a newbie at Stocks, i dont kow how they applynthis to their stocks...

Do they unload their stocks beforebthis month? ( i doubt it)

Or do they simply STOP MAKING TRANSACTIONS at this point?

How many percentage of stock players are chinese anyway? I dont think EVERY chinese would follow this? But then if the likes of Henry Sy, Lucio Tan, Gokongwei etc suddenly influence their investment and holding firms.... Then i can see the problem.

FOR THE VETERANS HERE, in the past years, what goes on during this month? Shares go up? Down? Sideways? Steady? Is it a time of weakness or opportunity?

Hope some folks can share their experiences for us newbies Smile
For the hardcore chinese, they don't suddenly sell off all their holdings during/before/after the ghost month, but they do "refrain" from doing any trading during this period. This means no selling and buying.

I cannot answer for the other taipans, but the children of tatang do not really believe in "ghost month".
buy high, sell higher!

stock market abbreviations (for newbies)
http://www.stockmarketpilipinas.com/post...g#pid11738

"when it comes to trading, i'm just barely smart enough to realize that i'm a total idiot. i might be considered stupid, but on the intelligence scale, it puts me comfortably ahead of all the dumber people who thinks they're better than me."